As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweibgh the disadvantages for the environment?

Nowadays there are more cars manufactured by countries, and more people tend to buy and use private vehicles. Although using cars is more convenient, the devastating effects of using more cars are more than the benefits. On the one hand, using a private car makes life easier for people in many ways. Firstly, by having their own car, people do not have to use infrequent and overcrowded public transportation. This means they reach their workplace on time and without experiencing any hardship. Take a man who wants to go to work on a snowy day for example; if he does not have his own car, the process of reaching to office will be really hard for him. Secondly, Having their own car, families can travel more frequently and more conveniently. That is, as a result of this trend children can have more fun, and family ties can be more strong. On the other hand, producing more cars has a damaging effect on the environment. To begin with, the more car is produced by countries, the more carbon dioxide will release into the atmosphere. Increasing the level of greenhouse emissions will result in global warming, and this would pose a fatal danger to the human race. For instance, global warming may cause a decrease in crop production. This means that people around the world may face problems like shortage in food resources. Furthermore, supplying more cars may deteriorate the air quality. Since bad air quality is the root cause of numerous diseases, producing more cars is a real danger to people's well-being. In conclusion, even though for many, having a private vehicle makes life simpler, the long-term negative effects by no means are comparable with the advantages and the government should devise and impose schemes to restrict the annual number of cars produced by manufacturers.