Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism.Why is this? Do you think is it positive or negative?

Admittedly, tourism is one of the most important sources of income for developing countries. Yet, some of these countries put excessive focus on tourism. First, the reasons for this extra tendency should be addressed. Moreover, in my perspective, too much dependence can have counter-benefits. Most notably, since tourism is the easiest and fastest way for countries to earn money in this way, and they can see the results of development in the shortest time, therefore it is usually the first choice for developing countries. For example, in comparison with the car industry, they can develop the recreation areas in the country in the lowest possible time. And Attract an array of tourists from different parts of the world. As a result, they spend less energy, time and money. As a result, they improve the economic aspect of the country. On the other hand, the counter benefit of this tendency is that possessing saul money makes for a country can be challenging in times of crisis such as world pandemics, drought or even war. For instance, Iran has invested too much money in tourism for several years now. Yet, in recent years due to many political restrictions from foreign societies, the government have been lost the opportunity for tourist attraction. And tourists' tendency is declined over time. As well as this, the climate changes in Iran and the lack of rain in some tourist areas dropped Greenlands. Therefore, this country has lost its main source of income.