Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What are the cause of this? What solutions can you suggest to help solve this problem?

Nowadays, traffic jams have persistently been a subject of dispute as a huge issue in urban areas around the world. This essay will explore the reasons for this and mention some possible solutions. In today's fast-paced world, the inclusion of rush hour traffic has been a controversial topic among many people. There are a number of reasons which cause this. One of these is that driving in cars is becoming an increasingly regular process for many people in many countries. Because many individuals consider this more and more convenient to drive anywhere. For example, many people usually drive their own cars for work, shopping, travelling and other. Moreover, another cause of this may be that public transportation can not provide many people with sufficient opportunities to use it. Because of the inconvenience related to using or high costs, some may not prefer to make use of public transport, for instance. On the other hand, there are also numerous solutions associated with solving the problem. Firstly, the government may avoid traffic congestion by setting some taxes or rules which help to these. In addition, another good way maybe that supply public transport with some types of equipment which can attract many people to make use of them, instead of driving their own cars. As an example, if the government provides many people with good chances which are worth using, many traffic jams which often happen on the road may also be lowered. To sum up, in our lives, traffic congestion may be quite evident, and this may happen commonly on many major or minor roads. Although the reasons are plenty, there are also some steps which can be definitely taken to tackle the problem. This essay discussed the main causes as well as some solutions for this case.