Today the internet has replaced traditional books as a source of information. Discuss the Advantage & Disadvantage.

Nowadays, the excessive use of the internet is considered an indispensable factor in our lives; accordingly, some people argue that using it as a source of information rather than traditional books is not efficient usage, meanwhile, others think it is, but is it true? This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon and provide a logical conclusion. Firstly, it goes without saying that using any tool without understanding its pros and cons has its own repercussions; hence, nowadays internet became an indispensable tool that all of us depend on it in every field, then, we can apply the same concept of using on it; consequently, one of the main disadvantages of using the world wide web is having a lot of fake knowledge which required many investigations, but anyone can avoid this by using a trusted websites. For instance, if a student tries to use a well-known site like Google to solve his homework, he will waste a massive time to find the correct and useful info. In addition to that, we can not neglect the benefit of using the internet, it is cheap, reachable and gives anyone access to books and information that he will not get from other sources. For example, and speaking about myself, I bought a device called an "E-Reader" which allows me to buy and read any book from any place in the world for a little fee, meanwhile, if I tried to bring this book physically, I could not buy it because it is not available in my home country. To conclude, and due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that using the internet as a source of information its benefits outweigh its drawbacks as it gives anyone access to many sources of knowledge; consequently, we should encourage people to use it more but in a useful pattern to avoid its repercussions resulted from misuse of it.