Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. why is that the cause? Should they be encouraged to utilise their free time in a better way?

Spending money to buy something interesting is the most popular activity of youngsters. Typically they do that in their leisure time and they should manage their time in a positive way. In this essay, I will discuss what are the reasons, and give possible suggestions to manage their spare time more useful. Nowadays, through the digitalisation era, the increasing desire to shop for young people gets easier. The Internet supports people to do local or international transactions around the world. Indeed, through their smartphones and even in their home, they do not need much time to go to the shopping malls for purchasing. As a result, many young society do not utilise their time wisely, and some of them are being consumptive. In addition, teenagers have to optimize their time to enhance their knowledge and skills. Besides studying in school, other skills are really needed to gain experience, and they can do in their free time or during holidays. By utilising their free time in a better way, like taking a foreign language course, joining a music or dance class, or working part- time in a restaurant, they get more experiences rather than shopping. Hence, adolescents have a bigger chance to get a job easier in the future. To encourage youngsters, both their parents and schools have to collaborate to limit their free time by providing some activities to do. For instance, schools give homework to make an environmental project and it can be finished in a team and enhanced parents to solve it. In that way, it is hoped student use their leisure time optimally. In sum, although shopping is the activity that people can not neglect youngsters, the community can encourage them to minimize it. Both parents and schools have a commitment to making their teenagers of good quality.