We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The hot-buttoned controversy surrounding the topic of helping people around the world has polarized people into two groups. On the one hand, an army of advocates insists that we should only focus on the problems of our communities and countries. On the other hand, other radicals reckon that we should lend our hands to anyone who needs help worldwide. As far as this argument goes, both viewpoints have their own merits; however, I am in favour of the second perspective. To begin with, this part of the essay depicts the advantages of focusing on tackling our own problems. It can be clearly seen that residents’ life quality can be enhanced. Indeed, redressing domestic problems related to healthcare, education, and housing serves as a scaffold for inhabitants to enjoy their best lives. Thanks to this action, it is estimated that the rate of children living in secluded areas of Vietnam who were able to access the education needed escalated by five per cent over the span of three years, starting from 2010. Another pivotal plus is that by taking care of domestic tasks can a stronger economy be born. Apparently, more available jobs reduce the proportion of unemployment, giving chances for residents to be lifted out of poverty. In short, tackling domestic obstacles is beneficial; however, it may not be enough to build a better world. Furthermore, when the second outlook is taken into account, it can also be envisioned giving other countries a hand bears more benefits. First of all, a long-term benefit is a noteworthy plus. As a matter of fact that a society of mutual, soundness, and civilization can be created due to global cooperation, allowing the next generations to live safely and happily. My acquaintance as a brilliant example, with the intention of saving needy African children, subsidized instant noodle cups to a charity fund, giving these poor kids a chance to have a better meal. Moreover, international relations can be reinforced. Indeed, by working cooperatively and addressing common challenges can countries build and ensure mutual respect, which can enhance diplomatic relations and promote peace and stability. In a nutshell, as aforementioned, I reconfirm that two views are beneficial nonetheless the second view is more beneficial. Therefore, these pluses should be maximized for a better future.