More and more people no longer read newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, due to technological developments people slightly stop to read newspapers or watching TV shows to get new news, instead this, they just get information about the world via the internet. Will it be a good development for humanity or will give negative consequences. I love you. On the one hand, our generation is not interested in reading newspapers or watching TV news. Because there you can not get enough information. Moreover, you were not able to discuss it with other people. However, newspapers and TV shows guaranteed security. They do not give wrong data. Furthermore, no one can hack TV news programs, in addition, it is impossible to rewrite information which gives newspapers. On the other hand, all the fresh news firstly will be recorded on the Internet. Also, today's people frequently use internet information. However, there are a number of negative consequences such as discrimination, sites which are censored where they openly demonstrate killing etc. All these factors and data affect the psychology of teenagers. And this kind of thing will be for them normally. Moreover, most parts of countries fight with each other's due to information war. They just distribute some information about the country and the citizens of the country who have been offended start to give other data about the country. So, in this,sequence people destroy the well-being of the country. In conclusion, I want to say that this development at that moment gives only negative consequences. However, In my,mind it will be more beneficial If government assigns some sites which contain special licenses to distribute information. Also, it will be better If government pay strict attention to news on the Internet.