People should be at least 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that people love to drive cars due to their convenience and privacy. Driving vehicles is a huge responsibility, therefore, the age factor plays a crucial role when applying for a driving license. A segment of society tends to believe that only individuals above 21 years of age should be allowed to drive cars, and I completely agree with this belief. In this essay, I will support my view with suitable examples. To begin with, although driving a car looks like an easy job, however, there are a couple of rules to be followed. Whenever individuals take highway routes, they should drive properly in order to maintain the safety of others as well as of themselves. For instance, the speed limit, which is usually set for the busiest roads, helps riders to avoid unfortunate accidents. Conversely, teenagers usually fail to abide by the rules and might drive rashly. Furthermore, drivers should be completely aware of precautionary steps to be taken in case of casualties. They should have an idea about how to implement these steps. In addition to this, they should be responsible for their actions and act on them immediately. To elaborate, if the brakes of a car fail then the driver should have proactively thought about the alternative solutions. On the other hand, youngsters are often not that much mature and they probably would not be prepared for the worst-case scenarios. To sum up, people under the age of 21 may not understand road safety policies, hence, they could not follow them. Moreover, they might lack the ability to take on various responsibilities, so they should be restricted from driving cars.