Some children spen hours every day on thier smartphones. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, technology plays an indispensable role in the modern life due to the fact that it has changed a lot of aspects of human life. Addition to this, the excessive use of digital gadgets, especially smartphones, among children could possibly have some adverse bearings. It is undeniable that the technological development makes human daily life much more convenient than ever before. To begin with, kids could easily entertain themselves with Internet, which contains an enormous amount of music videos and video games, by only searching and clicking on their smartphones. Secondly, technology is really helpful to students for their self-study, especially in the pademic epidemic. It is more convenient and useful for pupils to learn things and revising knowledge, through educational websites and videos on Youtube, than participate in offline classes. On the other hand, the overuse of smartphones could take a toll on childrens children's for several reasons. Firstly, spending a huge amount of time on smart devices may lead to the sedentary lifestyle among kids, which could be attributed to the reason that teenagers are intrigued by a variety of interesting things on the Internet. Therefore, they may gradually become disintersted in outside activities or physical activities. Last but not least, excessive smartphones use associated with higher levels of stress, anxiety, and depression. For instance, teenagers consant exposure with social media and online content could contribute to the feeling of inadequacy, fear of missing out, and unhealthy social comparisons. In conclusion, while smartphones have lots of constructive effects on human life, I firmly believe that the unrestrained phone usage could possibly do more harm than good.