In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Moving the engine on wheels is one of the most remarkable inventions in history and numerous humans are using cars, buses and trucks often in their daily life, but in the coming,future these transportation will only run on the verbal commands of the driver and carry only passengers in it. I advocate the statement and certainly, its pros are more than cons, which I will discuss in the looming paragraphs. To commence, human creates a possibility of an error, whereas machines do not, evidently vehicles with the operator are prone to accidents, due to concentration loss while driving. In contrast, the auto mechanism, which is used for inventing driverless vehicles can make judgements significantly accurate and the chances of accidents are reduced to negligible. The basic principle behind these autonomous vehicles is sonar, scientists have taken this insight from the sharks, because they pave their path according to emitted sonar waves. To explain more, sensors are embedded in every corner of vehicles, which releases sonar waves constantly, whenever a reflected wave is caught by a sensor, it alerts the transportation about a nearby obstacle. For Instance, Tesla cars are widely used on roads in America and they only run on this specific principle, which makes them self-regulating. On the contrary, self-driving vehicles are digital and are connected to the internet, in regards to it emerging digitization opens the door for hackers to take an entry. There is a strong possibility of cars getting hacked by someone and may cause harm to passengers while commuting. To cite an example, a teenager living in America claims about hacking 25 Tesla cars. In a nutshell, driverless cars are an extraordinary creation, because every individual can travel without driving skills and it minimizes the chance of happening unforgettable incidents. Lastly, it is evident to say that, for outshines the against in this scenario.