Nowadays, many young people are attracted to dangerous sports such as snowboarding or mountain biking. What makes these sports so attractive? What measures should be taken to minimize the risks?

High-risk sports are getting more and more popular these days among teenagers for various reasons. While this is a good sign for young people to undertake exercise, they can get injured easily if they do not pay enough attention during the process. Hence, some mitigation methodology should be introduced to minimise the risks of getting hurt. One of the reasons that young people love to engage in dangerous sports activities as they bring them excitement. Risky physical activities such as mountain biking and snowboarding are relatively more challenging than typical sports like tennis and football. Being outstanding at these sports essentially provides themwith asense sense of accomplishment. In addition, the location of these sports is normally close to nature which provides them with a chance to enjoy the breathtaking view when they are riding on a bike. However, these fun activities come with a high level of risk. In order to mitigate the chances of life-threatening injury, certain measures can be introduced by the local government to reduce the risk levels. Providing area maps that indicate the location of different levels of trails is a good way. For example, in one of the famous skiing locations in snowy mountains in Australia, the space is divided into different levels, the yellow trail order a small slope for beginners and the black trail is for advanced players. Participants can pick which suits them the best according to their experience. Furthermore, an induction session can also be provided to get them familiar with the area before they undertake the activity. To summarise, teenagers are tempted to play dangerous sports as it is thrilling and exciting. It also allows them to explore the natures during the activity. In order for them to enjoy these fun activities safely, serval measures can be undertaken such as area maps and induction sessions.