Some people think advertisements may have positive economic effects whereas others think there are negative social effects because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue the fact that advertisements are a great way to increase revenue, while others believe that spots are dangerous for sociality since people are not enthusiastic about their life and their belongings. Personally, I think that advertising has both positive and negative effects, and I will explain why. Starting from the idea that there is no general concept of beauty or what is useful, I believe that people should pay attention just to interesting and funny ads. Hence, marketing and commercial strategies could be used to discover something helpful for what individuals are interested in. For instance, people who love languages have the possibility to discover and get closer to some foreign language schools through publicities and, in the same way, schools receive more funds thanks to the increasing of participants number. Furthermore, spots could be defined as necessary for countries' businesses, because first, in some ways they help service companies rise their income and, second, advertising enterprises give work to marketers. On the other hand, there is always the possibility to get some concepts wrongly. As a common saying plays, things that shine are not all gold. In fact, sometimes it happens that what is described as brilliant in adverts is not adherent to real life. For example, restaurants, pubs and public events use ads in order to attract people by showing them their best parts, without considering the bad ones. Moreover, individuals risk being attracted by everything they see in spotlights, losing the perception of what is necessary and what satisfies them. As a consequence, people always want more and spend money and time on things they see in spots. In my experience, this implies a personal sense of dissatisfaction, followed by empty moments. In conclusion, I think that people should pay attention to reading spots because they are used to make the business income grow up and not to satisfy people who see them in the end. If the interpretation is under control, marketing could be defined as one of the most creative and funny sometimes forms of art of our century.