A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Since oil has become a primary source of energy production, major entities are searching for more places to dig crude. I believe companies should start spending on other power sources that use less to no fossil fuels. First and foremost, fossils have been an important component used since the olden days to get several kinds of energy. Therefore, in recent times there are different energy -producing technologies have been developed in the form of renewable energies. For example, Wind energy is one of the most used alternatives which releases very little carbon print into the atmosphere. I think investing more in wind energy will give better results than what we have today. In my experience, I saw a small town which was surrounded by lots of wind turbines and got all the energy they needed to run the town from these turbines alone. On the other hand, solar is one of the best types of energy -producing options that are currently on the market. Nowadays, there has been a big move towards using solar panels in many households and as well as big companies. For instance, in many countries, Governments are encouraging citizens to use solar energy as a primary source and even providing financial help if required. This type of action will inspire a lot of people and nations around the globe and make them invest in sustainable things. Cities are even paying households to buy excess solar energy they have generated. To conclude, huge populations around the world are still dependent on nonrenewable energies to meet their daily basic needs. I suggest states that it is very important to invest in ever sustaining form of energy which has less impact on nature.