Nowadays some buildings such as offices and school have open space design instead of separate rooms . Why it is so ?Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days facilities are characterised by open and large areas instead of single and dedicated rooms. This is considered a modern trend and it is always more diffused, in fact also public buildings, such as schools and offices, and not only private houses follow this trend. In my opinion, this has both positive and negative impacts on people's days. I think that this trend has been created a few years ago with the aim to break up traditional and classical layouts. Hence, it is considered one of the most innovative design solutions of our day and, as a consequence, large spaces delimitated only by necessary walls are now proposed in every contest. For instance, nowadays new offices are almost all designed with the open space formula, just adding some private rooms for delicate cases. As a result, this style is considered synonymous with modernity and it indicates a brilliant sense of aesthetics. Even if this style follows the modern canons of beauty, I claim the fact it is a negative development, mainly for three reasons. First, working in a wide area increases the risk of a decrease in attention. In fact, open spaces imply more contact between individuals and, therefore, more noise and more difficulty in slot optimization. Furthermore, businesses require the need for private zones to face critical situations. For instance, sales and salaries are private discussions that should be dealt with in some peace and quiet. In addition, keeping a wide number of people working together in the same room rises the chance to gossip about workmates and, as a consequence, brings bad moods in the office. In conclusion, I believe that the open space should be used in some specific contests. Hence, I argue that public buildings or facilities with a lot of people inside should be organized in different ways. In the same way, domestic and private spaces should be managed as proprietaries prefer.