Nowadays some countries encourage people to buy more and more products, which is good for economy. While others believe it is bad for the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In these days, some people argue that buying more and more consumer goods is beneficial for the economy. While other people discuss that this phenomenon brings many drawbacks for society, I personally believe that it will damage society. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why consuming many products is good for the economy. Firstly, it provides more job opportunities for local people, as buyers spend a large amount of money on shopping. This would lead to making more profits for factories and expanding their business. As a result, companies will need more human resources, which not only reduces unemployment rates but also make significant contributions to their country's economic growth. Secondly, when companies make more money, governments can have more tax revenues. This would solve economic issues,especially rising inflation and poverty alleviation. On the other hand, I believe that this development is detrimental to society. The first reason is that if people are encouraged to buy things that they do not really need, they would struggle financially because of their bad spending habits. When financial pressure is too great, they are more likely to suffer from various mental health problems such as depression, and anxiety disorders. These people might be a burden to their families and even their society. The second one is that this development cause environmental damage, as more facilities and factories are built to serve more shopping needs. This can have an adverse impact on surrounding residential areas due to the carbon dioxide emissions from industry. For example, China is very successful in economic growth when they convinced their citizens to buy a lot of consumer products, however, the air quality in China is alarming because of many factories, which make people suffer from respiratory illnesses. In conclusion, although it is beneficial for the economy when the government encourage spending, this idea brings many disadvantages for society, especially health and the environment