Safety standards are important when building people's homes. Who should be responsible for enforcing strict building codes – the government or the people who build the homes? Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

It is thought that when constructing houses, it is essential to consider overall standards of safety for residents. In my opinion, the government should take responsibility for codes and conducts. The reason is that the government has the power to publicize construction laws, and architectures are observed during the building process. Firstly, the powerful government is trustworthy when establishing many rules that relate to construction. They always announce and release them to all private building companies. When those companies want to construct a building, they must complete a request form to get permission from the authority. Then their request and additional information are collected and examined simultaneously before getting approval. Moreover, the government might release penalties or postpones for all companies if they do not follow the standard rules. Therefore, these are the best ways that all buildings might be built safely, and there is no risk. Secondly, the burden of government can ensure that all buildings are safe for everyone. During the process, they assign specialized workers to keep checking with architecture about the structures of a specific building from the beginning until the end, and which parts they should build in. This process is significant since the whole building can affect people inside, and if they are careless about that, it might collapse in the coming year. In conclusion, the excellent way to raise building standards is the government ’s obligation because the public might believe the government ’s rules and regulations rather than each company itself, and authorized people are located to standardize the building process.