in many countries paying for things using mobile phones (cell phone ) apps is becoming increasingly common .Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages ?

In a rather futuristic world, e-commerce is growing day by day. People are inclined towards paying online rather than giving money in cash. In my opinion, there are far more advantages than disadvantages. There are myriad reasons why people use mobile phones to purchase. Firstly, Now they do not have to worry about carrying cash. The increased number of street crimes is a headache for many who have to take big amounts along with them. For instance, if a person wants to buy furniture for a room then he has to carry a hefty amount in hand. Consequently, it would increase the risk of getting robbed. In addition to this, online via phone is hassle-free. Schools are using this way of payment for their monthly fee. Previously parents had to stand in long queues to submit them. These queues get even longer when the deadline approaches. The same is the case with utility bills. This way of payment has saved us valuable time and effort. On the other hand, it is irrefutable that there are some drawbacks to using online cash. To instigate with, prime issue with this payment method is security. Mostly every site which we use to clear our bill saves our credentials in their databases. As a result, every site has information about our card which can be mishandled at any point in time. Moreover, people become so dependent on cashless payments that they do not carry cash with them. for example there are many cases when people have to face embarrassment when their respective bank is not responding at point-of-sale stations. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that going cashless payments have more pros than cons. With every passing day securities of paying online is improvising. As a result,there will be fewer security breaches and improve people's confidence in this method.