Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree

In a number of countries, students have a year gap before graduation. So students can attend to work in the period, and gain more experiences about working world. Some views encourage children to know more about working daily life and ask the school for being responsible for arranging kids ' working time. I do partially agree with it. Studying is the most important thing for students. The main purpose of school is to improve children's learning, no matter what subjects are, basic knowledge for students is the first aim. Fewer jobs can allow children to work without basic knowledge. Furthermore, the establishment of the world view is as important as study to children. The working experience is an essential part of the process of building their worldview. In China, universities require undergraduates to have at least half a year of internship experience before graduating, which effectively helps students know what lifelong job they want to pursue or improve their view of competition in society. In contrast, parents of children play more crucial roles in charge of their short time working. As an irreplaceable portion of kids ' lives, families encourage their kids and support them to make decisions by themselves on their jobs, which is the key to the success of the internship. In conclusion, the working experience is very useful to improve kids. However, compared with the requirement from school, support from families is the most important to students ' short working time. So I do not entirely agree with the author's opinion.