Today the internet has replaced traditional books as a source of information. Discuss the Advantage & Disadvantage.

Nowadays, the internet plays a crucial role in everyone's life.It is believed that browsing has replaced the old methods of reading as a way of collecting data. This essay will discuss how the merits outweigh the demerits. On one hand, the internet act as a convenient source of gathering information as it provides service, which is available to its users 24/7, whereas it will be inconvenient in the case of books as these only provide specific data and for access, people have to visit shops to buy,which are not already open at night time. Additionally,the internet provides a wide variety of data, which is available in detail.To be precise,it offers international-level learning to its users, such as academic journals and articles available on Google and YouTube, though, any information can be obtained, while in the case of books,the data is limited. Furthermore, the internet is way faster and more affordable to get information as with a few clicks on the search button, people will have access to a wide variety of stuff and diverse offers are available in cheap related buying internet service. Therefore, it is far more accessible and affordable as compared to traditional books. On the other hand, despite the several advantages that the digital network provides, it has some disadvantages too.First of all,the information available on it can be irrelevant as it, sometimes, contains false data and numerous rumours, which can be wrong or right at the same time. For example, the rumours about Bollywood stars on social media platforms can,at times,be false and irrelevant., which cannot be justified. Secondly, browsing can lead to disturbances and distractions, which makes people frustrated and irritated. In other words, occasionally, when network coverage is slow in some areas, then users find it difficult to use it. In conclusion, despite the demerits that the digital network presents (false and irrelevant data, disturbances) but also offers numerous advantages, including convenience, a wider repertoire of information and time efficiency.