Companies should encourage old employees (55 years old) to retire, in order to give opportunities to the new generation. Do you agree and disagree?

Over the past few decades, there is a significant change in the job sectors. It is a public opinion that organizations should motivate people who reached 55 should relieve the workplace by giving new openings to the upcoming generation. I vehemently disagree with the statement. This disquisition delineates the reason for my disagreement. To embark with, Nowadays, age is not a matter of anything. So many famous people succeeded in their careers in old age. For instance, KFC, the world's second large food restaurant owner Colonel began his business at the age of 45. He is unsuccessful till the age of 65. His hard work and dedication give him a good result. Now KFC is a worldwide food chain. This is a great example of saying age is just a number. Furthermore, If the companies decided to retire old employees. This leads to depression, loneliness and other health issues for old people. To add on, elderly people have experience in their professional and personal life. Retirement is not a good option for giving opportunities to the new generation. The companies should provide an alternate solution for this. For example, They should implement a new trainee position and move the elder person to this post. He or she will give training for new joiners. As a result, Both can work happily in the office. Sometimes, the whole family is dependent on this person. Hence, if he got fired, the whole family will suffer. Therefore, companies should implement some retirement plans for them. They can also make an impact on the organization. To summarise, if the person is efficient and intelligent, they can work till they quiet. It is up to them. In the modern world, this concept should change and implement some new ideas for supporting elderly people in future