In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does the development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It has become commonplace to employ mobile phones for many day-to-day tasks, in particular, purchasing goods. From my perspective, although this ubiquitous trend might socially and physically harm individuals, its advantages far outweigh its disadvantages, which I will shed light on in the following essay. Regarding the drawbacks of this prevalent habit, one can name two possible impacts. Admittedly, apps that are created to avoid customers purchasing desired items online are inherently addictive. Most of the developers of such platforms have designed these in a manner that eventually not only makes the customers attached but also dependent. Secondly, overuse of such applications means utilizing mobile phones for a long time, scrolling up and down the apps to find the desired item. This can lead to dry eyes and headaches. However, there are advantages to using these apps that can be even more substantially positive. First of all, the majority of users of these applications utilize these for the aim of convenience; one is not required to deal with the torturous travel to the shopping centres. Individuals, for instance, have the privilege to purchase any item they wish to from the comfort of their homes. Moreover, in this way, the significant amount of time saved can be allocated to engage in more meaningful tasks such as reading books, spending time with family members, or physical activities. Hence, employing these applications can be helpful and considerably aid people. In conclusion, it can be understandable why there is this opinion that indicates using mobile phone purchasing apps can negatively impact people because of its potential mental and physical harm. Nevertheless, I firmly am inclined to believe that the evident advantages that this novel advancement has brought into our lives, such as convenience and saved time, far exceed its possible drawbacks.