The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the English language is considered an international language. I agree, that English knowledge is rather beneficial in case of cooperating between countries and opportunities to study abroad. To begin, the ability to speak English fluently is useful in order to diplomacy. Leaders of different countries sometimes need to co-work with each other, discuss agreements or ask for assistance in difficult times. As a result, it is crucial to be able to share thoughts and find a way to understand each other to build successful relationships between states. For example, one of the most powerful leaders all around the world and the contemporary president of Ukraine Volodymir Zelensky have been attending a lot of international meetings in both Europe and America after the Russian invasion in 2022, where he was presenting Ukraine in a global level and discussed further steps regarding the war, using English as an instrument of communication. Secondly, a sufficient level of English is also provided students with obtaining a degree in foreign states. It is beneficial to study abroad because some countries have a higher quality of education and more comfortable conditions for undergraduates. For example, the USA is popular for Harvard University considered the most prestigious university in the world, so, obviously, their diploma is more valuable than others and will ensure students to find a good job in the future. In conclusion, i agree that the advantages of English as a worldwide spread language are more valuable than its disadvantages. I’m inclined to believe that it is crucial to know English nowadays for leaders in case of cooperating and solving global issues and students in order to acquire a prestigious education and become professional after.