In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather then buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

There is no doubt that many people struggle on whether to buy a new house or opt for renting. Both options have advantages and disadvantages, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, renting a home can be pretty advantageous for those who do not have enough savings to pay for their own place, which might be dramatically expensive. People who follow this trend can easily plan their monthly budget, separating a specific portion of the rent. As a result, it is extremely helpful in creating a sense of budgeting, because individuals have to manage their salaries in order to cover housing expenses, for example. Therefore, renting a house contributes to someone’s expenses and flexibility, however there are also drawbacks. On the other hand, rents can raise relationship matters with landlords, and this issue would not exist if you were the owner. For instance, sometimes people like to change decoration, furniture and other areas of the house; however, when the place was rented, they will need the approval of the owner to do so, who may not agree. These situations can be potentially annoying, resulting in arguments. In addition, there are many other reasons why the owner can request you to leave the place, so you are always vulnerable. Thus, all these factors should be considered before making a decision on whether to rent or buy a new home. To conclude, paying rent can be an outstanding idea for those who do not have money to buy a home, especially young generations. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.