Most artist earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree.

It is well known that art has an important place in both ancient and modern societies. However,income in such jobs is quite low and artists are not capable to continue their work without any financial assistance such as government funding.So, I opine that it is very essential to support the arts sector in order to benefit from its proven impact on nations. Although, artistic output used to be highly valued by most people in the past.It can not be denied that it is not viewed the same nowadays. This issue has resulted in a significant decrease in the salaries of artists,which further leads to detrimental effects on their projects. In addition, this kind of job needs a lot of time to finish. For Example,A theatre play takes almost a year to get ready and during this time, they need significant expenses such as the artist's salary, costumes, decor and others. Furthermore,it has been proven that art helps in solving many social issues as it is an easier and smoother way to convey a message to society through performance as compared to direct talks and lectures such as the initiative of street performance to explain current issues to the population belonging to the rural areas in simple language. Therefore, the government should encourage artists to be more creative by funding their work. In a nutshell, it is very crucial that the administration should pay attention towards the artistic sector by providing financial assistance otherwise the community will abandon this profession.At last, I believe that art is valuable and it is worth investing in such matters.