Many parents, mostly mothers, stay at home to take care of the house and look after children. Many believe that the government should pay them a wage for this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that some progenitors, particularly housewives, spend most of their time at home raising their children. However, some people advocate that the capital government should pay them a salary. I personally agree that their efforts and time should be paid for by the authorities. To begin with, talking from the perspective of a new mother, I can confidently state that moms dedicate their lives to their young sons and daughters. To go in depth, since an infant's birth, women spend sleepless nights taking care of them, and they can barely sleep, until those babies rest in a comfortable slumber. Moreover, it has been found that 60% of wives all over the world suffer from depression due to motherhood challenges that they encounter. Similarly, breastfeeding is considered to be one of the most frustrating practices that raises stress among new mothers. In spite of that, the mental well-being medication and treatment costs so much, that not all folks can afford them. As a result, moms need funding from governance sectors. It is also acknowledged that many procreator, especially moms, sacrificed their education, fitness and peaceful moments and chose to stay in their own house rather than completing their university studies. In other words, they put their young kids as a priority over everything. For instance, some of them may suffer from chronic diseases such as high blood pressure and diabetes, but they overlook their health for the sake of their kids' wellness. Furthermore, some might also complain about juvenile requirements, which can cause them financial burden. In this case, some might sell their car or rent part of their house to gain some income. Therefore, I truly advocate the fact that they should have a monthly salary for all the reasons stated above. In conclusion, I fully believe that parents, especially women, need to be paid for the physical and mental efforts they spend in parenting their children. As mothers and fathers go through a lot of obstacles in many aspects, such as well-being and education, governments should provide them with money.