Although most people are reacher than in the past, modern life seems very stressful and the number of people are suffering from stress is at record level. What are the main causes of stress in modern life and how could stress be reduced.

It is seen that due to modernisation people are becoming richer and having a myriad of mental health-related issues. This essay discusses the main reasons for anxiety and their remedies in subsequent paragraphs. It is undoubtedly that people are becoming rich these days. however, it is noticed that a lot of having stressed because of a sedentary lifestyle. To elaborate, many individuals do not participate in any kind of physical activity and work from home while sitting in a chair all the time. this results in many health issues, because they do not have enough time to spend with their families and work overtime to afford basic needs. Furthermore, the eating habits of people are not good. nowadays many individuals eat ready-to-food or packaged food as they do not have enough time to prepare meals at home. Consequently, eating fast food every day gives them a lot of problems. To cite an example, a survey conducted by the central bureau in America int he year 1998 found that over 10 million population are facing health issues