Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines Does this development bring more advantage or disadvantage

It is a fact that, the physical efforts in houses are replaced by technical equipments. The benefits like time saving by such advanced technologies are far more than the drawbacks. There are few disadvantages, which can bring up by the development of machineries in households in terms of energy consumption. To illustrate, the excess usage of such items can lead to huge electricity use in peak hours and there will be huge demand. Hence there will be more energy production and that creates pollution by burning lot of fossil fuels as well as surging energy prices. On the other hand, such instruments can be beneficial and comfortable for mankind in many ways. Firstly, it will reduce the physical strain which need to take to complete the works in a home. To explain, cleaning floors and laundry were an herculean task in early days, and people got exhausted after doing such jobs. But after the arrival of vacuum cleaners and washing machines, it became easy to handle such situations. Apart from that, the technologies saved lots of time in daily life which supposed to be used fruitfully. It took several hours to finish certain tasks in houses, thus it caused mental stress in people. Whereas these jobs are handed over to mechanical house holds and now they can spend leisure time with family by watching movies and reading books., Furthermore the perfection and convenience offers by these facilities cannot attain by hands. For example, the utensils and plates after a meal can be cleaned in a dishwasher and the result will be better than human effort. In conclusion, the usage of such devices for hose jobs can bring several advantages in terms of relief from manual work, providing extra time as well as give satisfaction.The only disadvantage of such development is high usage in critical