Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It has been recently recommended that since people can buy similar products anywhere throught through the world countries are becoming similar too. In fact, I believe that this can be charactirised characterized as more of positive development rather than negative one. On the one hand, it is generally argued that the trend of buy same things and becoming similar around countries is more negative. For one, people may not have any willings in order to buy national products. With that in mind, it might bring a huge damage to the economy of country. Another factor is that, it has negative impact to culture. To put it differently, each product of companies of different countries is manufactured for their own public and lifestyle. A case in point, the clothes of some cultures may inappropriate another culture as there are variety nations, religions and thoughts. Having said that, I believe becoming similar and buying same products throughout the world also offers major advantages. First of all, if people are able to buy the same things around the world it can cause the development of import and export. Another fundamental reason has to do in the fact that if there are several types of one product it might boost the profit among companies since they compete each other in order to increase and keep clients. Moreover, people have opportunity to choose the best product. To sum up, it is undeniable that there are some negatives for countries that people are buying similar products anywhere in the world, that said, I think it has more positive impact considering their role in developing in the economic growth.