Are companies should have Corporate social responsibility? Give arguments and express your opinion

Some people argue that business is organized in order to make profit and any action inspired by ‘social responsibility’ is ‘unbusinesslike’. Idea of this way of thinking is that social responsibility is only for human, corporations are out of this game. Main argument of such people is that in free, private-property, democratic society where CEO is just an employee of the business owners. His main aim is to make as much money as company can and to keep stockholders satisfied. It would be incorrect for him to spend investors’ money on charity or such a thing. Overall, chief executive is responsible only to the owners, he has to maximize profits by all means. However, others say that companies have social duty because they are made in order to serve people and meet their needs. Main idea is that businessman should adhere to conventional standards of morality. One of the arguments is that brand consumers are all from the society, so companies are responsible to it and should do everything to make them pleased. Corporations have a duty to people, they should care about them: help local communities, donate to charity and etc. To sum up, I do not support the idead of corporate social responsibility. We live in a democratic where everyone is free to do what they want, so companies should not be obliged to do good things. As Milton freedman said it is responsibility of the government, to which enterprises pay taxes.