Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some claim that the Internet offers access to an infinite amount of useful knowledge. Others believe that having a connection to so much data brings challenges. from my perspective, I agree that the World Wide Web has both benefits and drawbacks for us due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I would like to say that the Net has so many advantages. Over a decade ago, people couldn’t imagine that it would be possible to reach out to each other from different countries through the Internet, but nowadays it’s an excellent way of communication. Another important benefit is that anyone can access so much practical data such as the news, weather, medical information, academic courses, etc. Moreover, people can ask any question from Google and get the answer in a few seconds, instead of wasting time and energy to provide the information they need through other means. In addition to this, the World Wide Web can make you gain more knowledge about history, nature, traditions, and other people’s life around the universe. These days, it is possible to share any kind of pictures and videos on Youtube or Instagram and also watch other videos about any topic that you’d like. I think that the Internet has given us the chance to gain more knowledge and learn more about the globe. On the other hand, the virtual space and the net have disadvantages as well. For example, children can easily get access to some data that they shouldn’t read (such as pornography, violence, etc.) at such young age. Additionally, the net can also be so addictive, so it could harm children’s and adults' health when they use a variety of devices that have a connection to the net during the day. Furthermore, people’s privacy and security are sometimes violated and information about their identities can be stolen and then put to use against their benefit. As an example, many people’s bank accounts have been hacked and as a result, they lost a considerable amount of money. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs, I believe that the World Wide Web gave us many opportunities as well as problems, but its benefits outweigh its harms.