The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I agree with the mentioned statement to an extent. It is true that the overall health standards of the population will likely deteriorate in the coming years, given the increase in pollution levels of water, air and soil. Many know that the blanket of air surrounding us and responsible for life, atmosphere, is at a potential risk of turning toxic for the human lungs considering the excessive combustion of fossil fuels and natural resources occuring at an enormous rate. However, one must also consider the increased awareness amongst the citizens of earth with readily accessible information on our electronic devices. As a whole, we are moving towards the ideal goal of sustainable development; ensuring to leave enough resources for our successive generations while fostering care for the environment throughout. Moreover, with the latest and ongoing technological advancements, scientists and researchers have managed to build non-invasive facilities for medical diagnosis and surgeries. These ensure early and safe treatment of patients, saving vital time of doctors and patients alike. Additionally, post-pandemic people belonging to every age-group have realised the value of a good body constitution and are actively taking steps to improve their lifestyle and are making better health-related choices. At present, it may seem like the earth is burning, but if we look at the bright side, we also see the numerous developments human race has successfully achieved to safeguard our future. Thus, I am hopeful that with the right intentions and decisions, we can embark on our journey towards our betterment and healing form the wounds of our past, provided we stay united and manage to look past our differences.