More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, parents are encouraging their young ones to play on gadgets like computers and tablets as they think by playing on them they can learn new technological skills. In my view, the advantages are nominal as compared to the harm of such development. The main advantage of using computers and tablets is that children can learn cognitive skills. For example, one can improve his becomledge by playing games. Also one can become a master in technical skills like downloading, surfing the internet,and installing games. However, the drawbacks of using such gadgets can waste a lot of time. For instance, one can get addicted to using these gadgets and can not able to focus on their studies due to which their academic scores will be affected. Another disadvantage is that the children are prone to lifestyle diseases such as obesity due to their sedentary style of life. By watching computers and tablets their eyesight got badly affected and they also get sick very immediately. In conclusion, allowing children to play on computers has fewer positive effects,but the negatives are more such as lack of academic interest and physical illness due to overuse of these gadgets can affect our eyes as well as make us sick.