You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Multiple individuals are considering shopping via the Internet than traditional shopping. Because it is convenient as well as it gives access to the global market. However, sometimes people might get affected by fraudulent incidents also they may lose the experience of shopping. The primary benefit is, it provides convenience to customers. For instance, they can order the items on the go, any time of the day and night. You may add the item to the cart and purchase it whenever you wish to do it. The e-commerce companies. like Amazon and Flipkart may give you the option to deliver as per your schedule. Furthermore, it gives access to the global market. Because, of this it will not only give you a variety of items but also prices which you can compare and save some money. It may highlight discounts, coupons and any other seasonal sales. On the other hand, we may lose the experience of exploring items physically namely, touching, feeling and trying in the case of clothes like shirts or trousers for the best size. In addition to that, sometimes online and offline products are way different in terms of size or colour. You may get surprised one product is arrived if it is not expected. Furthermore, there could be scams or fraudulent cases, For example, the product is spoiled or quality is detrimental. In some cases, you may not be able to return or delays in refund which lead to mental trauma or monetary loss. In conclusion, Online shopping is convenient as well as can provide access to the worldwide market. But sometimes it may cause nuisances or monetary loss.