In many countries, paying for thing using mobile phone(cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is no doubted that technology has growth rampantly. Therefore, in many countries, people are buying and paying bills using smartphone's applications. This kind of development has more merits than demerits. I will discuss both views in ensuing paragraph. First and foremost benefit is that paying utilities by Internet is very easy and convenient. For instance, there are many apps, in India provides all utility service in single application, in which, people can pay their electricity, phone, insurances, etc. Moreover, This is time saving method for payment, for a businessman or working persons. As, they do not need to stand in queue to pay a bill, and without visit the place pay the bills online. Another reason is shopping becoming time saving. Some mobile applications have their own virtual mall, where purchase a stuff without time limit of the store. Also, there are varieties of items available for a sale. Besides varieties, people can see the reviews of the things are selling on the website. On the other hand, this feature has some disadvantages like cyber attack. Many websites and applications do not have enough security protected. As a result, users can being attacked and robbed by hackers. Also, many clients does not have much information about login credentials and security. They sometimes fill such details in front of strangers, which is risked to steal the credentials. All in all, although, paying and purchasing online has some risks of security it makes more convenience and save the time for users.