Television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been debated widely, what tv programmes bring to kids. Some state that violent or vulgar shows should be restricted to the adult public while others directly believe in forbidding the presence of that kind of scenes from all programmes. I believe that drastic decisions should not be taken and that there is enough margin for regulations that can make everyone happy. It is important to state that airing time is a key concept in this debate. Children tend to watch television at certain moments that are generally different from those of adults. Since there is an artistic meaning to violence, and others, it would be a totalitarian move to just remove that kind of content in the name of children-safety. A constructive solution would be to limit sensible content to certain times to prevent children from watching it. Another viable solution is to dedicate different channels to different kinds of programmes, limiting access by an age check. This would give parents the control over what their children watch. Even if risquè, at the end of the day parents are responsible for the education of their offspring so there is no one better to have such a decision. To conclude, I believe that simply forbidding certain products is wrong because there are better ways of dealing with issues. In a democratic and liberal country, the word ban should be eliminated, or limited to the maximum extent, and alternative clever options ought to be followed in order to grant justice.