Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Climate change is the talk of every conversation, we are rapidly moving forward while destroying the environment around us. Some people think that the developed countries should have a higher responsibility than the underdeveloped country when combating climate change, so in this essay I will be discussing both points of view. There's no doubt that developed countries have better and advanced technology at their disposal, they also have more and skilled manpower. Maybe this is the reason why many people think that these nations must contribute more than the other countries. More money and ability to spread more awareness aren’t the only way you can fight climate change. It is true that these features are very important when you combat climate change but there are many other ways that other countries can help in this initiative. The reasons that underdeveloped countries give are that they are very poor and have extremely limited resources with them, but I think that these reasons should not be given as an excuse. They can help in numerous numbers of ways, any help towards this change is a big step forward. It doesn’t matter what you contribute, any amount of help can be very valuable. Afterall everyone shares this planet, the environment doesn’t differentiate between developed and underdeveloped countries, when a catastrophe strikes it hurts everyone and not just the developed countries. So, to conclude with I think everyone has a responsibility towards this change and not just the developed countries. Every citizen of planet earth should become one and fight this change. If not fought soon then it can cause a havoc and destroy this beautiful planet which almost 8 billion people reside in.