People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

It's been observed that presently, children are being born of older adults. While some will say at that point in adult life they would have gained more knowledge and become more exposed, I'm of the opinion that having offspring at an older age can lead to the delivery of a child with a birth defect and also the parents may not live long enough to enjoy the benefits and happiness that comes with raising the children as they have lived almost half of their years before procreating. This essay thus will show logical reasons with examples where necessary. Nowadays there are so many congenital diseases, more of them having no specific cause but we see old age as a risk factor, for,example congenital heart malformations can be a result of old paternal life, cleft palate and lips also have increasing parental as a risk factor, all of which might be due to gene mutation from either parents leading to a defective offspring. Furthermore, when a woman decides to procreate say at 50, she might have lived almost half of her years on earth, and as such might not have enough time left on the planet to watch her child or scion as the case maybe grow up and she also gets to miss out on vital achievement on their lives, like when they get to drive their first car, or their weddings, also some with maturity and illness that come along with being old might not even be privileged enough love to train the child. In conclusion, it is my opinion that the disadvantage outweighs the advantage as it can result in congenital deformity of the offspring and also an early separation of the offspring or children from the parents because of old age.