People nowadays tends to have children at older age .Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent time,people are likely give birth to offspring at later age,having children at older age might cause health problem and some complication for the mother and the child,unlike having children at early stage when you will hav good health to take care of the baby,on this I think demerit outweigh the merit. Although,older age have the tendency of having children with congenital abnormality and the mother tend to have a complication call eclampsia and if the mother is not properly monitored the mother and the child may die and with these the mother may be prone to ceasarian cesarian section. On the other hand I think having children at early stage reduce maternal death because young adult can be easily treated unlike older people that will need proper attention. In conclusion I thing demerit outweigh the merit in the sense that to have a healthy child is far more better to give birth at older age when the child may cause treat to the parent.