People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent times, some individuals are more likely to start having children when they are much older. Even though spending moments together as a couple is a vital part of building relationships, it is more important to meet one's overall set goals rather than having private time alone. In the long run, goal achievement will eventually include success in most of the basic aspects of life. Generally, young adults are usually advised to get married at least by the age of thirty in order to help them plan their lives better. Part of this strategy will include having offspring because the medical professionals support this due to the fact that older couples may give birth to heir with certain abnormalities and older mothers usually have a higher risk of complications in pregnancy. Eventually, the parents may be unhappy with their situation which could affect their mental and emotional well-being as well as their overall productivity at work and at the home front. On the other hand, when couples decide to start childbearing at a later period than usual, there are usually many years to work, strategize and save up for all the necessary resources to train their wards. For example, education these days have become very expensive in addition to other materials that young people require to achieve optimal education. Individuals whose parents are able to provide them with good education usually become very fulfilled in life. In conclusion, we live in a society where most people have huge commitments in various areas of their lives. Hence, many individuals choose to start bearing their offspring at a much older age compared to before so as to afford them more enough space to work towards achieving their expectations.