In the world today, people prefer to give birth to their young once in an advanced age. Although having offsprings at older age are significant to couples but it associate with some disease conditions, it create room for proper planning which i believe far outweigh the disadvantages as disease conditions can be manage medically, while it causes decrease in number of offspring by parents.

On the other hand, as the world progresses, it is advantageous in giving birth to children at elderly age because it provides opportunities for proper planning which will therefore enable an individual to plan for the number of children, and also save some money, as well as prepare physically and spiritually before having children at old age. In addition to that, it gives an avenue for people to achieve the necessary skills in life. For instance, a civil servant in my locality married at the age of sixty years, working and financially stable with a happy family which others are emulating. It is paramount to have children as senior citizens because of proper planning and financial stability for upcoming families.