Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that reading storybooks has a more positive impact on children than watching TV or playing computer games. In my opinion, I do not agree with this idea. On the one hand, there are arguments that learning education from storybooks has benefits for children. One of the main reasons can be that this method is a traditional approach to education in school. Most academies still rely on textbooks and storybooks as primary resources for teaching children various subjects. Another reason can be that reading stories in books can help improve children ’s ability to concentrate. This means when they read a book, they have to pay attention and focus on the words and the story. Also this method encourages children to think deeply about what they are reading. On the other hand, In my view, information from TV is easier and more quickly to be accessed by kids. Firstly, nowadays there are many TV programs that teach kids things. In Korea, for example, EBS has educational shows just for children. They cover different subjects like science, history and language. By watching these shows, kids can learn new things and understand more about different topics. Secondly, we live in a world where technology is everywhere. Kids need to know how to use computers and other devices. Some games are made to be educational and help kids learn while having fun. Thus, using technology, kids can adapt to the digital world and gain important skills for the future. In conclusion, it seems to me that the availability of educational show on TV and the importance of technology make these activities valuable for kids to learn, grow, and prepare for the future.