People nowadays tend to have children at older age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are tendencies that people will have their own offspring when they get old. Although childbirth in old age might come with severe problems, it helps the parents to have money to cater for their children's education, and basic needs and be psychologically ready for it which I believe outweighs the disadvantage as the childbirth difficulties can be treated with adequate medical intervention, moreover, lack of preparedness can lead to mental illness of both couples. To start, giving birth comes with several medical issues which are detrimental to the mother's health. Complications like Ectopic pregnancies, miscarriages (early pregnancy loss) congenital disorders, high blood pressure, and chromosomal condition like Down syndrome. For example, one of the Federal medical health care centres in Nigeria; reflected in a recently published report that; 70% of women who got pregnant at 35 years had ectopic pregnancy and preeclampsia. However, problems that come with child delivery in old age now have solutions. A scientist has found a way of preventing medical conditions with the use of certain medications. To add, one of the very important advantages of having a child late is mental preparedness and financial stability which helps both parents to be able to cater for their basic needs after childbirth. when both parents are mentally prepared, they tend to have peace of mind and also be able to cater for themselves and form intimacy together. For instance, in a survey conducted by World Health Organization(WHO), it was published that women that gave birth late in Nigeria are more responsible and care for their children more than others. Afterwards, women that gave birth at an early age abandon their children as a result of insufficient income and lack of mental preparedness which affect their child's education and mental well-being. Meanwhile, waiting till adulthood before having a child is better. In summary, despite the several complications that follow giving birth in advanced life, the merits outweigh its demerits as couples would be more prepared mentally and financially.