People nowadays tend to have children at older age Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage

Nowadays, people tend to give birth at an older age. This might be due to emotionally preparation of the parents for the process, however, delay in the ability to conceive can also be disadvantage which I believe outweigh the disadvantages which can be medically corrected. Firstly, many people nowadays believe that child birth and child care is not a small deal, that is why some people want to prepare either emotionally or financially towards having their children. For instance, I once had a neighbor who was a man at the age of 35 and still not married, so I asked him one day that what was his reason for that and he said he doesn’t want his wife or children lack anything whatsoever and that it’s after he made it by having a house and a car with steady income and most people importantly he wanted to be emotionally ready to have a child and get married till he do so, which I think it’s a good idea due to the fact that he wanted to be emotionally grounded before heading into it. However, inability of the woman to conceive can be a great emotional stress and also causes depression on a long run, but this can be corrected in some ways. For example, I once had a patient who was not able to get pregnant for five years of marriage, many texts was done on both the wife and her husband which all came out good but was still not able to have a baby. Later on, the physician suggested surrogacy which came out well and they had a twin. So, this can be corrected medically. In conclusion, although giving birth at an older age can be risky or due to some medical issues, I believe the advantage supersede the disadvantage because it reduces stress of coping with children and also to Cater for their children. 320 words 1hr15mins