People nowadays tend to have their children at older age.Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Most people’s dream is to have scion of their own. In recent times, some individuals decide to give birth at a later maturity. Although there are some benefits attached to tt, such as, mental and emotional maturity, as well as financial stability, there are also risks of having a baby with deformity, not being able to give offspring optimum parenting due to reduction of physical fitness, unavailability, which I believe outweigh the benefits. To begin, so many people in this modern society would rather prefer to pursue their career first, get a job and have a steady income before venturing into marriage and childbearing. Their reason is that it makes it very easy to train the heir without having to face the challenges of finance, as such heir mostly shortage nothing. For,instance when one is financially buoyant, they can afford to train up their scion to any level of education. More so, some people also think that it’s better to be mentally mature enough to be able to face emotiyyyyyy did freeonal ups and downs that come with childbearing and parenting. On the other hand, as some people are busy pursuing their careers, they tend to forget that life is not on their side, hence old life increases one’s chances of giving birth to abnormal babies. Furthermore, when parents are busy and so engulfed with their job, they have little or no time to monitor their youngsters and attend to their needs. In addition, early retirement old age might catch up with one, thereby affecting their income, and besides, old experience comes with weakness and poses the risk of the inadequacy of energy required to control offspring. For instance, an elderly man who has a two-year-old toddler would find it tasking to walk the baby around the house. In conclusion, in as much as there are advantages to early childbearing and upbringing such as a steady income, and mental and emotional maturation, the disadvantages which include, shortage of availability due to busy schedules, and having babies with congenital anomalies exceed the advantages.