People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the diaadvantages?

In recent times, decisions are taken by some individuals to bear children at maturity. I strongly believe that the demerits outweigh the merits as these can lead to terrible health conditions for the woman around labour as well as stigmatization in our society. These will be further explained in the essay. To begin, having offspring in old age can lead to health complications during birth. As life progresses the human body depreciates, thereby causing loss of function or reductions in the activities of the body. However having children by an aged individual can make the woman come down with severe complications like eclampsia, uterine rupture, fibroid and bleeding during and after partum which can eventually lead to death. All these can be averted if decisions are taken to give birth early. For example, about a decade ago, a woman of 44 years had her first pregnancy and put to bed after several months but unfortunately came down with a complication after delivery. Furthermore, the society we live in and relatives expect more from a newly married coupllatteey can be tagged as barren due to the delay in bearing offsprings. However, conceiving when matured comes with its own merit. This creates enough time to plan for the future especially financially. Couples have sufficient periods to plan for their upcoming wards. Plenty of ideas and ample knowledge are gathered to apply after having a children. Also, adequate income is acquired for the family as well. In conclusion, the decision to wait till old age before bearing children is of great disadvantage compared to the advantages.