Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

As social beings, we are in constant interaction with each other, this can lead to friendship between us. Some people think it is better to have friends who always have the same opinion as us, while others prefer friends who sometimes have varying ideas. I am in line with keeping mates who sometimes will have different ideologies. On the one hand, for friendship to be enjoyable, there must be compatibility and this is possible when you see things from the same angle. Making it easy to know what your friend's reaction to a situation will be, what he will like and dislike. It makes being together look so natural between the two. For example, two friends who see education as essential and key to their success can both work together to achieve their collective interest without much stress compared to a situation where one sees education as key but the other sees it as insignificant, rather entrepreneurship as essential. On the other hand, others think allies who sometimes have varying ideologies are better. The world changes and does not depend on us and our ideas alone, so having allies who give us different thoughts helps us grow and meet up with challenges in this ever-changing globe. Having people with opposing thoughts gives you knowledge of the other side of the coin. For instance,I grew up with mates whom all saw education and getting a good job afterwards as all we needed to succeed in life, but if I had mates who believed in entrepreneurship, I would likely have taken a better path growing up. In conclusion, while both views have their merits, being with people who see things differently gives us a broader perspective on life