People nowadays tends to have children at older ages Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage

In today's world, it is more common to see couples have kids at an old age. Most importantly, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in the sense that, having children later in life gives them more insight as to how to take care of the youngster's physical, financial, and psychological needs, and also, how to note for signs of abnormalities. However, there are various complications like preeclampsia and an increased maternal death rate these problems could be easily handled with appropriate medical interventions. This essay will be discussed in the subsequent paragraph, relevant examples would be provided and a logical conclusion would be drawn. To begin with, everything that has an advantage also has disadvantages, while many would argue that the disadvantages might be brutal. I would like to point out that the downsides such as preeclampsia and an increase in the maternal death rate could be easily managed with the inception of advanced medical equipment and close monitoring of both the mother and the fetus. For example, according to the research held in a teaching hospital in Nigeria, it was gathered that complications as a result of pregnancy in old age have reduced to about 3% with effective medical management. Also, the merit of having a kid at an older age surpassed the demerits which could be easily managed. Not only does it give them the mental preparedness that is required to raise a youngster, but it also helps them to prepare for the financial burden of catering to the kid and providing appropriate basic amenities. The knowledge gathered through experience could also come in handy when it involves paying attention to abnormalities. For instance, according to an analysis that was collated in a hospital in England, it was noticed that children who suffer from infant death and diseases have parents that are younger and inexperienced. In conclusion, this essay discussed how the benefits of having children later in life are more important than the demerits which could easily be contained. To plan for the total need of a minor, the parent has to take their time before going ahead to bear offspring.