Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that whenever economic development is linked with the ecosystem it creates a heated debate among humans. As a result, Some people believe that economic growth is a single way of eradicating the world's poverty and starvation. In contrast, others believe that it is responsible for the deterioration of the environment and has to be stopped. In my opinion, environment-friendly economic advancement could be the most appropriate answer to both arguments. On the one hand, economic progress is considered to be the only solution to curb worldwide poverty and hunger as it makes nations financially healthy, prosperous, and self-reliant. For Example, Canada, and Australia, have strong economies, and they provide excellent living standards with higher employment rates. However, overlooking this can generate immense problems for any country that could be difficult to tackle in other ways. On the other hand, the main reason why economic progress is generally associated with environmental destruction and needs to be stopped is that the targets of monetary growth are generally linked with the mass production of goods. For instance, many developed and developing countries have to rely highly on natural resources on fossil fuels for energy needs. Additionally, the excessive utilization of these resources is contributing enormously to the deterioration of the climate. So, if this overconsumption of renewable resources is not halted, it would make Earth uninhabitable for living beings. I believe that stopping economic expansion is not a suitable approach for conserving the environment because it could directly affect a country's growth. Instead of this, it would be better to switch our energy needs from non-renewable sources to everlasting sources such as sunlight, hydro or air power. Lastly, rich countries can also contribute to environmental saving initiatives by sharing the most efficient and environmentally friendly modern technologies with underdeveloped or developing nations. To conclude, the concept of eco-friendly progress should be the prime motto of all countries, which will help them to become economically stable and this growth will undoubtedly makes our Earth a more suitable place for living.