People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, people tend to start childbearing at their older ages. In this essay, a broad explanation will be made on the advantages which surpass the disadvantages. To start with,the decision to childbearing is a personal decision between couples because, at the end of the day, they are responsible for the care and raising of these children. So, one of the advantages of having children at a older age is that it gives room for preparedness. A lot of preparation needs to be done physically, psychologically and financially because the presence of a child will definitely change the course of lives of the parents and if necessary preparation is not being made, it will be difficult to properly raise the child which can lead to frustration and mental illness. Moreso, an individual without children can focus on other things like his career, personal development and acquisitions of wealth and he is also at liberty to explore the world in diverse ways without the fear of not being available for his offspring and feeling irresponsible over them. Children always crave to their parents' attention so in order to avoid this, a good number of people prefer to have offspring at an older age when they know they have achieved more than average of their set goals and ambitions. On the other hand, giving birth at an older age can pose a risk to a woman's health than a younger age and also it can lead to a loss of interest in family affairs as an independent life can be so comforting that it can make a man be uninvolved in the family matters. In conclusion, many people place their lives and careers first before the thought of bringing forth children. This is the best way to have a good life and purposeful future because whatever one is not well prepared for, one can easily fail at it.