Young people commiting crime should be treated as a adult by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, youngsters ought to be treated as an adult by the governing bodies whenever they commit a criminal offence. I totally disagree with this opinion because they are not psychologically prepared and it could waste their youthful hood. This essay will elucidate my points and a logical conclusion will be drawn in the forthcoming paragraphs. To start, adolescents committing an illegal crime should not be handled as if he or she is older due to the fact that there are still coming up and their mental health is not yet prepared for this, although they think have the right to explore without any being punished, sometimes also do not realize that they are wrong since they have not been educated by parents and tutors. For instance, in China a group of teenage boys from 19-20 years was caught because of a cyber violation, firstly the judge wanted to pass a jail term but consider their age and psychological state so there were freed and strictly warned not to involve in it again. Thus, it is evident that the cognitive ability of young people is still in progress. Furthermore, when young boys and girls are paraded or jailed just like mature individuals it consequently leads to a loss of productive years, that they ought to spend in school, vocation, travelling and meeting with new friends all of which play a significant role in their development. For example, Jane became the youngest scientist in Ukraine despite her awful past record of drug addiction which she was later spared by the law courts, she proclaimed that her success would have been on hold if she was in prison. Hence, it is seen that when law enforcement agencies arrest teenagers it disrupts their ambition. In conclusion, young children partaking in social vices should be freed rather than enforcing strict measures as their mental capacity is still developing and it will truncate their vision in life.